How to Delete Google Analytics Account

NOTICE: Now its possible to delete your account directly from Google Analytics platform and no cancellation request is necessary.

If you would like to delete your Google Analytics account and remove all traffic data first you need to remove the tracking code from each of your pages of your website. As soon as you remove the tracking code Google Analytics will stop receiving and storing any data from your website.

The next step to delete your Analytics account is to send a cancellation request to Google support team. To delete your Analytics an account administrator must send that request with your account number details.

It may take up to 48 hours before your account become deleted.